Really Simple Syndication?

Everyone is a genius at least once a year. The real geniuses simply have their bright ideas closer together.
Georg Christoph Lichtenberg (1742 – 1799)

About 6 months ago, I moved. And a brilliant idea was born. Why get a landline when I can have a cell phone for the same cost? I promptly signed up for a wireless service. 1000 free minutes a month, with unlimited nights and weekends. For a few months I diligently monitored my usage on the providers website to ensure I stayed within the free minutes. Usually 600 to 700 minutes a month. Great !

Until last month. Usage 1500 minutes. $0.50 per extra minute. You do the math. No, the $0.50 is not a typo.

Secure RSS feeds anyone?

  • If the phone company had one, I wouldn't have to give up my morning coffee after the phone fiasco.
  • If my bank had one, I wouldn't have to login to their website to know I was penniless.
  • If my credit card had one, I would instantly know about all my spouse's shopping sprees. I could then perfectly time the fight for reinstatement of coffee privileges.
  • If the credit bureaus had one, I would have a good laugh at any identity thieves without waiting for the annual report.

My stroke of genius for the year! I had grand plans for a patent, lawsuits and millions. Unfortunately, google reveals that someone else stole my ideas before they were born. 😐

Leave a Reply

